it feels good.

Image

Today was the first day that has felt different in quite a while. My hair straightened so easily this morning, and it’s a rare occasion when that happens. I got to put sunglasses on my face because the sun was shining bright enough to merit them. I’ll leave work today and pack a bag, get in the car and drive 3 hours south to spend a weekend with 2 of my very best friends.

I talk about the road a lot, and getting away and traveling and adventure and changing scenery. But in the midst of a day like today, where I have accomplished a lot on my to do list, and where breathing is easier, it just feels good to be alive and in this place that I call home. It’s refreshing to stare out of the window and soak in all that this day has to offer… planning for the future, laughing with co-workers, listening to good music that captivates my spirit and just loving where life has me right now.

Today is a good day and I just needed to write about it.

Leave a Reply

